Web Service

Exchange Mailboxes

Last Updated
26 May 2018 - 15:10 (UTC)

May 26, 16:10 BST
Resolved - This incident has been resolved.

May 25, 11:26 BST
Monitoring - Mailboxes are now functioning again, and users are able to log in.

We will be continuing to monitor the situation over the next few hours.

May 25, 09:36 BST
Update - We have completed the restoration of data to our Exchange platform and are now in the process of reviewing the integrity of the platform before proceeding.

We appreciate your ongoing patience as we work to resolve this issue.

May 25, 06:02 BST
Update - This work to restore the configuration store is still ongoing, we will provide an update when we have any further details. Unfortunately, we do not have a firm timescale for this to be completed, due to the nature of the work.

May 24, 23:39 BST
Identified - At around 2pm BST our monitoring systems alerted us to issues with the Active Directory domain which stores information for the Hosted Exchange platform.

The issue resulted in a corruption of a vital configuration store causing all Exchange databases to become dismounted. Data held in the Exchange databases at this point was not lost. The dismounting of the databases will have caused many customers’ mail clients to show as ‘disconnected’.

System Administrators then proceeded to run a restore of the configuration store to resolve the issue.

May 24, 21:30 BST
Update - We are still working to restore connectivity to the mailboxes. No data loss has occurred. We expect to have connectivity restored shortly. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

May 24, 14:25 BST
Investigating - We're aware that users on our Exchange platform will currently be experiencing accessing their emails.

Our teams are working on this issue and hope to have things back to normal as soon as possible.

Web75 Traffic Rerouting

Last Updated
25 May 2018 - 12:34 (UTC)

May 25, 13:34 BST
Resolved - This incident has now been resolved.

May 10, 16:25 BST
Identified - Following an incident on Web75, we have had to take steps to reroute traffic to alternate web servers whilst work is carried out.

During this time, users who are normally on web75 may notice some occasional decreases in load times.

We aim to have things back to normal as soon as possible, and we apologise for any inconvenience caused in the mean time.

WEB218 Connectivity issues

Last Updated
21 May 2018 - 08:57 (UTC)

May 21, 09:57 BST
Resolved - This incident has been resolved.

May 21, 09:48 BST
Investigating - We are currently seeing abnormal behaviour on this server, and are investigating the causes.
We expect to have it back to normal operation soon, and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Slow Webmail Performance

Last Updated
16 May 2018 - 10:08 (UTC)

May 16, 11:08 BST
Resolved - We have resolved the problem causing the poor performance.

May 16, 10:41 BST
Investigating - We're currently seeing decreased performance on webmail which may prevent users from logging in. This if not affecting those who connect to mail clients via POP3 and IMAP.

Our teams are looking into this and we hope to have things back to normal as soon as possible.

Close

Iain Ross
PR Account Executive

Iain carries Britney with him in his heart. He’s writing a press release – she’s there. He’s speaking to a journalist – she’s there. He’s dancing – she’s definitely there. It’s like a heart-warming version of Quantum Leap with less time travelling and skimpier clothing.

Email Iain